Traace raises €2.5m to conquer the European market

Traace raises €2.5m to conquer the European market

Traace announces today that it has raised 2.5 million euros from Orange Ventures, the German family office Arché-Gruppe and private investors.

1/7/2022

Traace raises 2.5 million euros

Press release - Traace supports companies in their environmental transition by helping them to reduce their carbon footprint thanks to a SaaS solution for measurement, analysis and decision support. The greentech startup announced today that it has raised €2.5 million from Orange Ventures¹, the German family office Arché-Gruppe² and private investors.

Everything is going very fast for Traace: created in 2020, it is developing its eponymous solution, which will be available from July 2021, and signed its first clients, including the French group Sodexo, in September. It now has around thirty clients, including SMEs and major accounts in the food, industry and construction sectors, for which it manages 20 million tonnes of CO2 - equivalent to the emissions of 2 million French people.

This fundraising will enable the company to strengthen its technical and sales teams. Its objective is to recruit ten people by the end of the year, thus doubling its workforce, and to triple its client portfolio in France and Europe.

" This fundraising is a sign of confidence from our investors and an opportunity for us to accelerate our development. We have clients who have trusted us from the start and we are already working with prestigious consultancies such as Carbone 4, EY, South Pole and Utopies. The acceptance of our product shows that there was a real need for this type of tool, we will continue to optimise it and open up to new markets" , says Rodolphe Denieau, CEO and co-founder of Traace.

" Traace is the third investment of our Orange Ventures Impact initiative, launched in mid-2021, in line with Orange's strategic plan, Engage 2025, which aims to reconcile economic performance with a sustainable approach. We are pleased to support Traace, which will help businesses, and therefore society, to achieve Net Zero Carbon commitments. The climate issue is of course a constraint, but it is also one of the greatest opportunities for digital and responsible transformation, in which Orange, in its business lines, and Orange Ventures, intend to play a full part," says Jérôme Berger, President and Managing Partner of Orange Ventures.

The reasons for success

A solution that is simple to use, comprehensive and empowers employees.

Accurate data collection

Traace collects data from the entire value chain of the company: operational data from each position, purchasing, logistics, energy, waste, transport, etc.

Analysis of the main emission items

This is done in order to define a tailor-made action plan.

The Emissions Collection and Analysis module

Modelling of reduction actions

The actions are adapted to each sector and allow to simulate their impact on the company's carbon trajectory. Traace proposes a catalogue of actions that allows to define a specific strategy and emission reduction objectives. To date, several dozen actions are referenced in the platform. As a real steering and decision support tool, Traace provides each user with a readable and ergonomic dashboard.

The catalogue of reduction actions presents an estimate of the impact based on actual customer data

Multi-site tool

Traace allows the carbon footprint to be broken down by country or by Business Unit for a feasible implementation according to the constraints and parameters of each site; thus favouring the commitment of the employees.

Traace is able to manage the most complex organisations

According to the latest BCG Gamma study, 85% of companies are looking to reduce their CO2 emissions, but only 9% are doing so specifically.

"There are two factors that need to be taken into account, the first is the measurement of all the emission items. If we focus on energy consumption, we have got it all wrong. For example, the item that emits the most, but which is also the most often neglected by companies, is purchasing! The other decisive factor in effectively and sustainably reducing emissions is to make decisions that are sustainable. This means that they must be adapted to the internal and external parameters of an entity. Within the same company, different levers can be used to reduce its footprint, depending on its geographical location, the number of employees, suppliers, etc." explains Thomas Guyot, co-founder of Traace.

About Traace

Founded in 2020 by Rodolphe Denieau, Thomas Guyot and Patrick Nollet, the greentech Traace helps companies reduce their carbon footprint. It offers a SaaS solution that enables companies to measure, monitor and reduce their carbon emissions by identifying the main sources of emissions and proposing concrete actions to reduce their impact.

Traace is hosted at Station F and is part of the Future 40 class of the most promising startups.

The startup already has around thirty clients, both SMEs and major accounts, including Sodexo, Siemens, Paul, SES-Imagotag, and institutions such as the French Development Agency.

Traace currently employs 10 people.

¹ Orange Ventures: ventures.orange.com

² Arche Gruppe: www.arche-gruppe.de

Latest news

Make history without leaving a trace.

Traace lève 2,5 M€ pour conquérir le marché européen

Traace lève 2,5 M€ pour conquérir le marché européen

Traace annonce aujourd’hui une levée de fonds de 2,5 millions d’euros réalisée auprès d’Orange Ventures, du Family office allemand Arché-Gruppe et d’investisseurs privés.

1/7/2022
Sommaire

Traace lève 2,5 millions d'euros

Communiqué de presse - Traace accompagne les entreprises dans leur transition environnementale en les aidant à réduire leur empreinte carbone grâce à une solution SaaS de mesure, d’analyse et d’aide à la décision. La startup greentech annonce aujourd’hui une levée de fonds de 2,5 millions d’euros réalisée auprès d’Orange Ventures¹, du Family office allemand Arché-Gruppe² et d’investisseurs privés.

Tout va très vite pour Traace : créée en 2020, elle développe sa solution éponyme qui est disponible dès juillet 2021 et signe ses premiers clients, parmi lesquels le groupe français Sodexo, en septembre. Elle en compte aujourd’hui une trentaine, ETI et Grands comptes des secteurs de l’agroalimentaire, de l’industrie ou du bâtiment, pour lesquels elle gère 20 millions de tonnes de CO2 - ce qui correspond à l’émission de 2 millions de français.

Cette levée de fonds lui permettra de renforcer ses équipes technique et commerciale. Son objectif est de recruter une dizaine de personnes d’ici la fin de l’année, doublant ainsi ses effectifs, et de tripler son portefeuille client en France et en Europe.

« Cette levée de fonds est une marque de confiance de la part de nos investisseurs et une opportunité pour nous d’accélérer notre développement. Nous avons des clients qui nous ont fait confiance dès le début et nous collaborons d’ores et déjà avec des cabinets de conseils prestigieux tels que Carbone 4, EY, South Pole ou Utopies. L’adhésion à notre produit montre qu’il y avait un vrai besoin pour ce type d’outil, nous allons continuer à l’optimiser et nous ouvrir à de nouveaux marchés », déclare Rodolphe Denieau, CEO et co-fondateur de Traace.

« Traace est le troisième investissement de notre initiative Orange Ventures Impact, lancée mi-2021, en ligne avec le plan stratégique d’Orange, Engage 2025 qui vise à concilier performance économique et approche durable. Nous sommes heureux de soutenir Traace, qui va aider les entreprises, et donc la société, à atteindre les engagements Net Zero Carbone. L’enjeu climatique est bien sûr une contrainte mais aussi l’une des plus grandes opportunités de transformation digitale et responsable, à laquelle Orange, dans ses métiers, et Orange Ventures, entendent prendre toute leur part. » déclare Jérôme Berger, Président et managing partner d’Orange Ventures.

Les raisons du succès

Une solution simple d’utilisation, complète, et qui responsabilise les collaborateurs.

Collecte de données précises

Traace collecte des données provenant de l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur de l’entreprise : les données opérationnelles de chaque poste, achat, logistique, énergie, déchets, transport, etc.

Analyse des principaux postes d’émissions

Ceci afin de définir un plan d’actions sur-mesure.

Le module de Collecte et d'Analyse des émissions

Modélisation d’actions de réduction

Les actions sont adaptées à chaque secteur et permettent de simuler leur impact sur la trajectoire carbone de l’entreprise. Traace propose un catalogue d’actions qui permet de définir une stratégie spécifique et des objectifs de réduction d’émission. À ce jour plusieurs dizaines d’actions sont référencées dans la plateforme. Véritable outil de pilotage et d’aide à la décision, Traace met à disposition de chaque utilisateur un tableau de bord lisible et ergonomique.

Le catalogue des actions de réduction présente une estimation de l'impact basée sur les données réelles des clients

Outil multi-sites

Traace permet de décomposer l’empreinte carbone par pays ou par Business Unit pour une mise en application réalisable en fonction des contraintes et paramètres de chaque site ; favorisant ainsi l’engagement des collaborateurs.

Traace est capable de gérer les organisations les plus complexes

Selon la dernière étude de BCG Gamma, 85% des entreprises cherchent à réduire leurs émissions de CO2, mais seules 9% le font de manière précise.

« Il y a deux facteurs qu’il faut prendre en compte, le premier c’est la mesure de l’ensemble des postes d’émissions. Si on se concentre sur la consommation énergétique on a tout faux. Par exemple le poste le plus émetteur, mais qui est aussi le plus souvent négligé par les entreprises ce sont les achats ! L’autre facteur déterminant pour réduire efficacement et durablement les émissions c’est de prendre des décisions qui soient tenables. C’est-à-dire qu’il faut qu’elles soient adaptées aux paramètres internes et externes d’une entité. Au sein d’une même entreprise, on pourra actionner des leviers différents pour baisser son empreinte, en rapport avec sa situation géographique, au nombre de collaborateurs, aux fournisseurs, etc. » explique Thomas Guyot, co-fondateur de Traace.

A propos de Traace

Fondée en 2020 par Rodolphe Denieau, Thomas Guyot et Patrick Nollet, la greentech Traace accompagne les entreprises dans la réduction de leur empreinte carbone. Elle propose une solution SaaS qui permet de mesurer, de suivre et de réduire leurs émissions de carbone en identifiant très précisément les grands pôles d’émissions et en proposant des actions concrètes pour en réduire l’impact.

Traace est hébergée chez Station F et fait partie de la promotion Future 40 qui regroupe les startups les plus prometteuses.

La startup compte déjà une trentaine de clients, ETI et Grands comptes, parmi lesquels Sodexo, Siemens, Paul, SES- Imagotag, ou des institutions telles que l’Agence Française de Développement.

Traace emploie à ce jour 10 personnes.

¹ Orange Ventures: ventures.orange.com

² Arche Gruppe: www.arche-gruppe.de

Dernières actualités

Marquez l’histoire sans laisser de traces.